Awaken to French Train Stations

Bonjour mes amis,

Just a quick post today desole but I thought you all might enjoy my photo of one of the train stations in Paris.

It’s so beautiful with its art nouveau design and frilly wrought iron that it must be some enticement to travel? Just ask the four and a half million Parisiens who travel the three hundred stations to and from home each day.

What do you think? Fancy taking the metro with me somewhere across Paris?

Au Revoir,

Best Wishes, Therese Waddell

copyright@2010 Therese Waddell

4 Responses to “Awaken to French Train Stations”

  1. Oooh nice. That green-fairy- inspired fin de siècle signage that you can just see in the photo is fantastic, too. Not all of the entrances have it but the ones that do – well you just want to hop a train to Montmartre & start painting. The TGV Gare at Avignon is a different order of spectacular. For good measure it has a pink rhino. Those French! Also, you show me the metro, I buy dinner @ L’Arc.

    • Ay now there’s the rub… For what dreams may come to those in L’Arc ( especially in gorgeous club chairs) but the prices may astound and not a fair exchange to seeing the albeit beautiful metro. I’ll take you up on it anyway haha!

  2. I just found your blog through My Carolina Kitchen and came to visit. I usually look at any blog which has French or Paris in its name. I am French but have been living in the US for longer than I can remember. I go back to France but I miss my hometown a lot so I like to look at pictures about it. I never thought the metros were that great until I took the New York underground – they are hardly any elevators, are very loud, and they are not pretty. I’ll come back to look at more of your pictures.

Leave a Reply

